Results of Annual and Special Meeting

TORONTO, Canada, June 25, 2018 – PetroMaroc Corporation plc (TSXV: PMA) (the “Company” or “PetroMaroc“) is pleased to announce that at the Company’s annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2018, the shareholders elected Messrs. Dennis A. Sharp, Nicholas O. Brigstocke and Michael Hobart to serve as directors of the Company until the next annual general meeting of shareholders, or until their successors have been duly elected or appointed.

The Company’s shareholders also approved: (i) the appointment of Deloitte LLP as auditors of the Company with remuneration to be fixed by the board, (ii) the Continuance Resolution, approving the continuance of the Corporation under the Canada Business Corporations Act, (iii) the New By-Law Resolution approving the new By-Law No. 1 of the Corporation, (iv) the Name Change Resolution, approving the name change of the Corporation to Petromaroc Corporation, and (v) the previously adopted stock option plan of the Company and the granting of stock options thereunder.

Shareholders voted overwhelmingly in favour of the matters at the meeting in excess of 95% of votes cast for the motions.

About Petromaroc
Petromaroc Corporation is an independent oil and gas exploration company. Petromaroc holds net profit interests in the Sidi Moktar licence (onshore Morocco), which the Corporation considers to have excellent upside potential with a long term partner committed to unlock the hydrocarbon potential of the Essaouira region. Petromaroc is a public company and its ordinary shares are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol “PMA”.

Additional information about the Company can be found at and under the Company’s SEDAR profile at

For further information contact:

Petromaroc Corporation
Martin Arch
Chief Financial Officer
Tel: +44 (0) 7722 491084